Anna Holmlund

limbacher
© GEPA pictures


Profile

date of birth: 3. October ★
domicile: Östersund, Sweden

Replies - Visions

    • When did you start skiing? I started skiing when I was two years old.       
    • Since when are you sponsored from KOMPERDELL? Since 2011.
    • What do you connect with the brand KOMPERDELL? Genuine brand with high quality skipoles and protection gear.
    • What ski regions/tours/places do you like most? I have spent a lot of time in Åre in Sweden with my family. It’s kind of my home mountain, so I have to put that as my favourite. Otherwise Italy is a great country for skiing. 
    • What were your most important achievements? I won the total ski cross worldcup 2010/2011 and that was one of the greatest achievements for me within sports.
    • What is most fascinating at Ski Cross? The best about ski cross is that it contains all the different elements within skiing; jumps, speed, different terrain, banks etc. I love the adrenaline you get when you stand in the start gate and against three others and you now that you have to ski your best to be the fastest.
    • What sport would you do if there was no snow? Basketball or soccer I think. I have played soccer on elite-level before my ski cross carrier. Otherwise I like all different kind of watersports.
    • What does your bone fracture status look like? No broken bones so far.
    • Have you got an idol – if yes – who is your idol? When I was younger my idols where Alberto Tomba and Herman Maier! No I don’t have any specific idol, to many people doing good things!
      What are the 3 things you would take along to a lonesome island? Bikini ,A nice bed, Good food
    • What of are you afraid the most? Snakes, scary movies and narrow spaces.
    • Where do you see yourself in 10 years? If I’m not skiing I’m wearing a suite and working at some office, hopefully with at least two Olympic gold medals and a lot of world cup victories lying in my garage.
    • Favourite film? Forest Gump   
    • Favourite song? Amanda Jenssen, For the sun. 
    • Favourite meal?
    • What is your motto? Be nice, work hard and have fun!        
    • What targets/plans do you have for the future? Get in good shape from my injury last year and become a stable top racer in the world cup.

Racing - Achievements

1.Platz Val Thorens (FRA))


Gesamtweltcupsiegerin
2. Platz Montafon (AUT)
1. Platz Val Thorens (FRA)
1. Platz Val Thorens (FRA)
1. Platz Innichen (ITA)
1. Platz Watles (ITA)
2. Platz Watles (ITA)
2. Platz Nakiska (CAN)
1 Platz Idre Fjall (SWE)
3. Platz Bokwang (KOR)


Gesamtweltcupsiegerin
3. Platz Val Thorens (FRA)
2. Platz Val Thorens (FRA)
2. Platz Arosa (SUI)
2. Platz Arosa (SUI)
1. Platz Are (SWE)
3. Platz Tegernsee (GER)
1. Platz Tegernsee (GER)
1. Platz Megeve (FRA)
1. Platz Megeve (FRA)
1. Platz Arosa (SUI)

3. Platz Innichen/ San Candido (ITA)
Bronzemedaille